“Love”

I apologize for not approaching this in a different manner. I had promised to approached this in a different way and to find my way back to you. I’m so tired of kissing strangers in my failed attempts to find you again. “ Love” you have truly been missed and desired in my life. It’s been 5 years since my thirst for you has been quenched and my thirst for you is real. I’m so tired of the drama and games, I need you back in my life. The first time I met you, I went home and dreamed of you. They say a man is not supposed to feel like this, but he would if he lost his everything. No longer and am I willing to keep fighting this losing battle. Here today, I lay down my shield and hammer. On my bended knees, “ Love” I beg for you to come home to where you belong. Funny, that I’m always was on the wrong side of a love song once I lost you and it’s those same love songs that comforts me until you come home. As the vinyl spins round and round, my world has been in a repeated cycle of women who will never compare to you. I won’t pretend like I never wished they was you, cause the fact of the matter, there is only one you. “Love” as I pray that we find each other again, my heart misses you so. From your tender kisses across my chest as I run my fingers through your hair. The sparkle in your eyes are always making the stars jealous. A walk like no other, hips told a story that my hands always gripped so tightly to. “Love”, you always keep me weak at the knees, I could never run from you. I always looked forward to holding you, doing whatever we want, whenever we want, wherever we want. When we are together, nothing else matters. “Love” you make my heart smile, you could never be replaced. You are the reason the morning dew is so sweet and the reason the sun shines so bright on our bodies as we lay in the rays of our desire for each other. “Love”, there is so much I have to tell you, but words will never be enough to let you how important you are to me. I can’t wait until you return to these open arms of mine. If you haven’t noticed, My writings of love has always been about having you back where you belong. So, sweet baby girl, the apple of my eye, the sweetest lips I’ve every touched and the softest place on earth that has felt my strokes. Baby, come on home.

WRITTEN BY JWSJ INSPIRED BY JORJA SMITH

Comments are closed.