Every time……

Every time, I hear your name, all of a sudden the butterflies start to form and so many memories of you cause me to smile. If you truly understood what you do to me, you would see how much I cherish you. I wish I was the one you leaned on when the world starts tripping and don’t understand the light you bring. I want to protect you and shield you from the rain. I want to give you all the courage and support you need to be the beautiful woman you are. Right now, I know that every day won’t be sunny, but your smile will always brighten my day.  If you are looking for anyone who would love you unconditionally, listen to your heart and provide a safe space for you to grow.  Here, I am.  I don’t care about your past, I just want to be the one that you allow to love you in the present and the future. I see the hurts of your past and the ugliness of how it made you feel.  I want to love you until all you see and feel is the beautiful woman you are.  I want to mend your heart and give you the happiness you deserve. I want to be the made that you prayed to God for. I want to hold you for the rest of my life. I hope that I’m not praying a fool’s prayer, when I pray that you see the man that I am and allow me to be the one you choose to love. Every time I hear your name…here come those damn butterflies.

0

WRITTEN BY JWSJ

One response to “Every time……

Leave a comment